FSM vs Solar Eclipse

The place for general discussion about the Flying Spaghetti Monster and most things related to Him.

Moderator: All Things Mods

FSM vs Solar Eclipse

Postby orys on Thu Mar 02, 2006 7:23 pm

I'm organizing expedition to Turkey with my Astronomy Students Scientific Group to observe Solar Eclipse in 29 III 2006. In mail-talk with my Slovakian pastafarian friend he asked me important question:

"Tomek you are highly educated in astronomy, is it really true, that
eclipses is caused by Flying Spaghetti Monster?"

I'm not too good in astronomy - in fact i'm a physician. But i mean that He don't must touch by his noodly
apendage and push a moon into the sun. I think when He created the Universe, He started this move once and
that was enough - now solar eclipses are perdiodical

But I asked my astronomical friend - Alioth on IRCnet, and he said that there is another theory. He said, that
some people thinks, that's this thing, wich covering Sun isn't Moon. He thinks, that this may be left nucleus of
FSM (that's mean this left meat pulp).

I asked him "why left" and he answered:
23:36 <@Alioth> widzisz... (you see...)
23:36 <@Alioth> nie wiem (i don't know!)
23:36 <@Alioth> myślę że to sam FSM włożył mi te myśl do głowy (i think that FSM put this into my head)
23:37 <@Alioth> tak jest, doznałem objawienia!(oh, yes!!! I'm just iluminated!)
23:37 <@Alioth> zostałem pomacany makaronową wypustką!( I was touched by His noodly appendage!!!)

I think, that this all in that question... And now, we have new witness of that FSM is exist!

----------
P.S. About our expedition: Sponsor Wanted ;-) Maybe one of you want to sponsor some pastafarian research? ;-)
This signature should not have been viewed by young children
orys
Cannelloni Cannoneer

Postby orys on Thu Mar 02, 2006 10:43 pm

Oh my Flying Spaghetti Monster... :fsm_float:

I think that i don't understand you at all - maybe this is my poor english or maybe just i can't grasp all of this idea..